Assessment of foreign secondary and higher education within the admission proceedings at UCT Prague

Within the admission proceedings, a candidate may request assessment of his/her previous foreign education for the purpose of studying at UCT Prague, hereinafter "Recognition of foreign education for the purpose of studying at higher education institution").

UCT Prague, being a higher education institution with institutional accreditation (IA), provides this option to have the education recognized in compliance with Section 48 paragraph 4 letter d) of the Act No. 111/1998 Coll., on Higher Education Institutions and on Amendments and Supplements to some other Acts (the Higher Education Act) as amended.

The recognition of education based on foreign documents attesting to foreign education is performed for all study programmes by the **Department of Quality Assessment (Oddělení hodnocení kvality)**.

Without Higher Authentication

Countries which have entered into a mutual legal assistance treaty with the Czech Republic.

Original documents are in force in the territory of the signatories of the treaty without further higher authentication. Documents must be verified copies issued by a notary, a representative office of the Czech Republic abroad, or via Czech Point.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Austria, *Belarus**, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, France, *Georgia**, *Greece**, Hungary, *Italy**, Korea (DPRK = North Korea), Kyrgyzstan, Kosovo, Moldavia, Mongolia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Syria, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

*(documents related to court only)

Apostille

Countries which are signatories of the Hague Convention.

A list of competent authorities is available at the Hague Convention website: https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/authorities1/?cid=41

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, China –Hong Kong, Macao, Mainland (documents from other territories in China require legalization), Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Eswatini, Fiji, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Guyana, Honduras, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Suriname, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Venezuela.

Superlegalization = countries that are not specifically listed as countries in which documents shall be authenticated by an apostille, or countries that are without higher authentication

Updated on April 15, 2024