Please wait...
Nepřihlášený uživatel
You are here: UCT Prague → About → UCT Leadership → Academic Senate
iduzel: 45341
idvazba: 50256
šablona: stranka_submenu
čas: 31.3.2023 02:15:55
verze: 5263
branch: trunk
Obnovit | RAW
iduzel: 45341
idvazba: 50256
---Nová url--- (newurl_...)
domena: ''
jazyk: 'en'
url: 'en'
iduzel: 45341
path: 1/4111/959/1017/2409/570/45341
CMS: Odkaz na newurlCMS
branch: trunk
Obnovit | RAW

Academic Senate of the UCT Prague

The Academic Senate is the self-governing body of our University, which is established by the Czech law. The AS is in charge of appointing and dismissing the Rector, approving internal regulations and solving the financial affairs of the school. It consists of the "Large" whole-university Academic Senate and the four "Small" faculty senates. Representatives from both teachers and students are elected to all senates, with at least one third being students.

Members of the Academic Senate 


Academic staff

  • prof. Ing. Radek Cibulka, Ph.D. (Chair of the AS)
  • doc. Ing. Milan Kouřil, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Kateřina Rubešová, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Miloslav Lhotka, Ph.D.


  • Bc.. Vojtěch Domín
  • Bc. Miroslav Hala


Academic staff

  • Ing. Daniel Maxa, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Jan Bartáček, Ph.D.
  • Ing. Marek Staf, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Luděk Jelínek, Ph.D.


  • Ing. Jaroslav Aubrecht
  • Ing. Matěj Hušek


Academic staff

  • doc. Ing. Petra Lipovová, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Petra Lovecká, Ph.D. (Vice-chair of the AS)
  • doc. Ing. Helena Čížková, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Milena Stránská, Ph.D.


  • Bc. Matěj Malý
  • Ing. Markéta Nováková


Academic staff

  • RNDr. Pavel Pokorný, Ph.D. (Vice-chair of the AS)
  • doc. Ing. Jan Mareš, Ph.D.
  • doc. Ing. Karel Friess, Ph.D.
  • doc. Dr. Ing. Tomáš Moucha


  • Ing. Vojtěch Šálek
  • Kateřina Kleinová


Committee membership

Organizational committee - Cibulka (Chair), Pokorný, Lovecká, Med

Economy committee - Tůma (Chair), Stránská, Lipovová, Kouřil, Mareš, Staf, Kovář

Educational committee - Lipovová (Chair), Čížková, Jelínek, Rubešová, Friess, Moucha, Kovář, Nováková, Aubrecht, Marvan, Tůma

Science and Research committee - Friess (Chair), Stránská, Čížková, Lhotka, Rubešová, Bartáček, Moucha, Hala, Nováková, Aubrecht, Tůma


More information is available on czech website.

Updated: 1.2.2021 12:39, Author: Jan Kříž

UCT Prague
Technická 5
166 28 Prague 6 – Dejvice
Identification No.: 60461373
VAT: CZ60461373

Czech Post certified digital mail code: sp4j9ch

Copyright: UCT Prague
Information provided by the Department of International Relations and the Department of Communication. Technical support by the Computing Centre.
switch to desktop version